henna in meeh hairz

20121223-131659.jpg

once upon a time i decided to buy red henna hair dye at whole foods. it was on sale for $5 and 100% natural. i really didnt see how it could be a bad choice.

2 hours later i was covered in henna. my grandma was covered in henna. the bathroom was covered in henna. oh, and my hair was covered in henna too.

do you know what henna looks like? poop. a mix of diarrhea and cow dung to be exact. let me show you:

20121223-142324.jpg
and it smells like really bad vitamins. you know…the ones that cost a million dollars but make you gag every time you take them? yup. those. so my gma and i were gagging throughout the entire process.

20121223-132643.jpg
she was quite dismayed at the mess, smell and consistency. i was impressed that she didn’t vomit. proof that her years of being a nurse really did give her a stomach of steel. my grandma is a champ.

my hairzz still has a lingering vitamin smell but the color is pretty rockin and i did my part of being a good human by using natural environment-friendly products. so, thurrrr.

One thought on “henna in meeh hairz

Leave a comment